Global UTM Association elects board of directors


The Global UTM Association has elected its board of directors for 2018.

Members voted on the board at the annual general assembly, which was held on June 5 in Madrid. The members voted to retain the previous composition.

Jonathan Evans (Skyward) will continue to serve the Global UTM Association as president, while Unifly’s Marc Kegelaers will work as vice president, Lorenzo Murzilli (Swiss FOCA) is treasurer, and Sebastian Babiarz (Airmap), Samuel Dépraz (SenseFly), Kei Ikami (NTT Data), Richard Parker (Altitude Angel), Christian Struwe (DJI), and Mark Watson (NATS) are members.

Story continues below

The board will focus on effective international outreach, internal and external education, and the active development of protocols, standards, and guidance for UAS identification and registration.

Over the past year, the association has grown to over 60 members, representing 23 countries worldwide, and continued its ambitious journey towards worldwide recognition.

The association is made up of a varied mix of stakeholders drawing together air navigation service providers, UAS operators and manufacturers, UTM data and software providers, infrastructure providers, consulting corporations, national and international regulatory bodies, and academic experts.

Tags : Gloabl UTM AssociationJonathan EvansMarc KegelaersuniflyUTM
Emma Calder

The author Emma Calder

Leave a Response